Bottle to Cup Training with Nuby

July 27, 2017 § Leave a comment

Hi ya’ll!

I am back sharing with you all my journey through breastfeeding and trying to get this little babe to take at least one bottle! Seriously I never believed anyone when they told me some babes just won’t take a bottle because they rather the boob. Welp Scarlett refuses a bottle from me but if its grandma she’ll take it with no problem.

Scarlett is 8 months now and I’ve started giving her at least 1oz. of water or juice in a sippy cup after each meal to flush everything down. We have been using Nuby’s Natural Touch Bottle to Cup to transition her from its slow flow bottle nipple to the no spill spout. I started introducing her to this bottle a little over 4 months ago and she wasn’t having it! She showed no interest to the nipple at all. At around 6 months I switched it over to the spout and she’s done much better getting the hang of drinking from it with the super easy detachable handles to help her hold on to it.

I carry this cup around in my diaper bag all the time because it holds up to 9oz of liquid which is enough to have for a whole day of being out and about.

Most importantly this bottle to cup is BPA FREE and a great investment since it can be used from 3 months+!

The Nuby Natural Touch Bottle to Cup can be found at Babies R Us.

Xox

Dee

Disclaimer: I received this product for a review, but all opinions are my own.

Tagged: , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Bottle to Cup Training with Nuby at Modern World Momma.

meta

