Morning routine 

April 11, 2017 § Leave a comment

Hey guys!

Lets talk Shea! My morning routine once Scarlett and Angelo wake up consist of trying to get them fed and bathed. Shea Moisture has been my all time favorite since when Angelo started to react upon using Johnson & Johnson and developing minor eczema. I tried everything and Shea Moisture was MY solution! 

I am a big time lover of shea butter and coca butter, so anything with any of those ingredients is a must for me. Our morning routine currently consist of using the Shea Moisture Raw Shea Chamomile & Argan Oil Wash & Shampoo along with the Raw Shea Chamomile & Argan Oil Baby Lotion. I start off with setting up over at the sink with everything I need and placing Scarlett’s blooming bath running with luke warm water.

Once the temperature is right I place her in and let her wiggle her toes into the water and start soaking her with a cloth towel. She loves to just sit in the water and play! Shea has changed their bottles and now use a quicker and easier foam pump to dispense the Wash & Shampoo, which I love so much better! 

I’ll use the cloth towel and pump about 2-3 pumps out. I’ll wash her front and back then her hair and rince her off. Once she’s all dried up I start applying the Raw Shea Chamomile & Argan Oil Baby Lotion. Lastly, I massage this all over her body and it just smells soo good! 

What I personally love about these products are listed below;

  1. Smell of shea 
  2. Soft skin
  3. Moisturized skin
  4. Easiness of the foam bottle

Shea Moistures promise is to provide products that are paraben, phthalates, paraffin, mineral oil, DEA, petroleum, formaldehyde, propylene, sulfate, and cruelty free. They are a family owned and operated buisness certified organic, natural and fair trade ingredients. 

We use Shea on a daily at our home and it has been a staple for the past 4 years. You can find these products at Target, Babies R Us, and on their website www.sheamoisture.com.

Xox,

Dee ❤



Additional links:

Blooming Bath from Target

Disclaimer: I received these products for free, but all opinions are my own.

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Morning routine  at Modern World Momma.

meta

