My life now.

October 13, 2013 § Leave a comment

Being a mom has changed my perspective in life. Before I didn’t care about anything or anyone, just myself. Now I have this perfect little human being I have to raise and care for and I wouldn’t change my life for anything. Angelo is truly the light of my day and a run around thought in my head all day when were not together. When I met my husband, after just a few months of dating I knew I wanted to have kids with “that” man. I created in my head what “my” perfect baby would look like and hoped and prayed everyday to God that Angelo would come out just as I pictured in my dreams. When I found out I was pregnant I was the happiest woman alive, because my husband and I had been together for 8 years and we had never got in pregnant. The one time I am ready and want it so bad “BOOM” it happened. Just to clear up Angelo was a planned pregnancy jaja. I wanted and felt ready to be a mom.
When Angelo was born and I saw those pretty grayish, blueish eyes stare deep into my soul, I was such in unbelief shock! The boy I dreamed of, created in my dreams, prayed and prayed everyday to God, was exactly like in my dreams ❤️. Angelo was everything I wanted and more! Light skin like daddy, blue eyes, mommas birthmarks, brown hair, full blunt eye lashes. I was in love with my little boy 😍. I was so thankful, thankful my baby made it alive out of my old placenta( I was diagnosed with Placental insufficiency at 32 weeks).
I always wonder if Angelo knows how much I love him. I always told myself that my children will always feel loved no matter what! Just thinking about him tears my eyes sometimes because I am so happy he is here and all the cute, adorable things he does warm in my heart. Angelo so smart jaja he knows when I leave, he knows when formula is on its way because he reaches his arms out like “gimme, gimme”, when he hasn’t seen me for awhile he gives me the biggest hug by grabbing my face and gripping my hair close to his face like “mama I missed you”, he grabs his own bottle and loves to feed himself, so many things an so many memories I will cherish forever with my boys.

20131013-122808.jpg

20131013-123028.jpg

20131013-123118.jpg

20131013-123249.jpg

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading My life now. at Modern World Momma.

meta

