Your still YOU.

September 3, 2013 § Leave a comment

20130903-105320.jpg

I’ve been reading this book called “The Happiest Mom” by Meagan Francis. So far the book is amaze balls 😜. It focuses on “10 secrets to enjoying motherhood”. At the beginning, reading through the book I came across this passage where shes explaining what to expect in each chapter during your read. This passage truly touched me since after giving birth I felt very alone and just totally weird with myself. Motherhood was something I always wanted and look forward to, until I was put in a certain position of having my son left behind in the Winnie palmers NICU because of prematurity. I couldn’t cope with the fact that my body had changed due to pregnancy and I have never been the type of person to worry about what others think or have insecurities. I have always been very confident about myself. To add the cherry on top I had moved miles away from my family and best friend and felt very lonely.
Currently, I can truly say I feel 10x better. I am starting to feel like myself and enjoy the life I have been given to be a mother to the most perfect little boy and a wife. And like the passage says

“You’re a different person than you were when you became a parent, but your still you.”

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Your still YOU. at Modern World Momma.

meta

